Is Bull’s Eye BBQ Sauce Gluten-Free?

Is Bull’s Eye BBQ Sauce Gluten Free?

For the love of barbecue, you might wonder if bull’s eye barbeque sauce is gluten-free. Going for a healthy choice of meal is ultimately the best thing you can do for your body. Gluten-free meals can help you achieve a healthy lifestyle. 

However, the love for barbecue might be too strong to resist getting a taste of those yummy chicken wings and briskets on the grill. One of the easy ways to stay gluten-free is sticking to homemade meals. This way you are sure that all the ingredients in the recipe are just right for you. 

But in the case of barbecue sauce, it could be tough to get hold of gluten-free brands. And a popular brand such as Bull’s eye barbecue sauce will have you wondering if it is gluten-free. 

No, bull’s eye barbecue sauce is not gluten-free. Although the brand doesn’t contain gluten ingredients, it also doesn’t specify to be gluten-free. It is unique in flavor and it makes grilled meat taste way better but may not suit a gluten-free diet.

Deciding to stay off gluten meals doesn’t mean you have to give up on a delicious dish such as barbeque. If you want to find out if Bull’s eye bbq sauce is gluten-free, you are in the right spot.

NEW: Is Walmart Potato Salad Gluten-Free?

Gluten-Free Meals Explained

Gluten is a group of proteins that are derived from barley, triticale, rye, and wheat. A vast number of people are allergic to gluten, it causes gastrointestinal and digestive problems. Gluten is also not recommended for people with health conditions like celiac disease.

Gluten-free meals, on the other hand, are meals that do not contain wheat-based or barley-based proteins. They are the safest options for people with Non-Celiac Gluten Sensitivity (NCGS).

Substituting for meals that do not contain gluten is also recommended for people without gluten-related problems. Choosing gluten-free diets is a healthy choice as it enhances weight loss, improves overall wellness, and increases energy for activities.

The following are processed food that contains gluten;

  • Cakes
  • Hot dogs
  • Cereals
  • Beer
  • Soy sauce
  • Barbecue sauce
  • Bread.

Is Bull’s Eye BBQ Sauce Gluten-Free?

There are a lot of uncertainties in regard to whether bull’s eye bbq sauce is gluten-free or not. Bull’s eye barbeque sauce are popular bbq sauce brand. A lot of people are particular about this brand because they are unique in flavor and rich in taste.

Bull’s eye barbeque is composed of ingredients that are not termed to be gluten. But the brand doesn’t state that the product is gluten-free. The answer to whether bull’s eye bbq sauce is gluten may not be straightforward. However, the brand doesn’t claim to be gluten-free for reason, and this rules it out of being gluten-free.

To be on the safe side, it is best to make bbq sauce from scratch in the comfort of your home. Nonetheless, if making your own bbq sauce is not an option for you, there are a couple of bbq sauces that are tagged gluten-free.

Top 5 Gluten-free BBQ Sauces

Since bull’s eye, bbq sauce does contain gluten ingredients but is not exactly gluten-free, it is safe to find out other brands that offer gluten-free sauces that suites your gluten-free diet. These brands include;

1. Lip Lickin’ BBQ Sauce

This bbq brand boldly identifies as “gluten-free”. It is made in two flavors; Sweet and Smoky and Bold and Spicy. They consist of natural ingredients that are not gluten based. When on a gluten-free diet, Lip lickin’ barbecue sauce should be among the list of bbq sauces to have at home.

2. Jack Daniels BBQ Sauce

Though not all bbq sauces manufactured by Jack Daniels are gluten-free, however, only four of these products are labeled as gluten-free. These four gluten-free products by Jack Daniels are Smooth Original, Full Flavour Smokey, Hot Pepper Steak Sauce, and Extra Hot Habanero.

3. Bone Suckin’ BBQ Sauce

When going for store-bought gluten-free bbq sauce, bone-suckin’ sauce should be in your cart. This brand does not contain wheat-or soy-based protein. It also implies that it doesn’t contain additives, GMO corn syrup with high fructose.

4. Organicville

For vegans or people with health conditions such as celiac disease, organicville is one of the best options for them. Organicville bbq sauce is largely certified as natural and gluten-free. They come in different tastes and flavors; Original Sweet and Smokey and Tangy BBQ Sauce.

5. Stubbs Legendary Bar-B-Q Sauce

There are ten available flavors this brand offers and they are as follows:

  • Spicy
  • Dr. Pepper
  • Smokey Mesquite
  • Sweet Heat
  • Smokey Brown Sugar
  • Sweet Honey and Spice
  • Original
  • Hickory Bourbon
  • Sticky Sweet
  • Simply Sweet Reduced Sugar.

Most of these flavors are certified gluten-free bbq sauces, however, if you are very sensitive to gluten you should stay away from Hickory Bourbon.

Why You Should Avoid BBQ Sauces With Gluten

Below are some of the reasons why you should avoid bbq sauce that contains gluten ingredients;

1. Wheat Allergies

If you are susceptible to wheat allergies, then you should certainly avoid bbq sauces that contain gluten. Some allergic reactions to wheat could be serious as skin rashes, headaches, respiratory issues, swelling of the throat, and hives.

2. It Doesn’t Aid Weight Loss

If you intend to lose weight, bbq sauce that contains gluten may not be the right choice for you. Whereas being on a gluten-free diet would help you lose some weight.

3. Gastrointestinal Problems

Barbecue sauces that are not gluten-free may cause gastrointestinal problems such as diarrhea, bloating, stomach ache, and constipation.

This is because these are the adverse effect of consuming gluten meals. Sometimes you do not have to gluten-related health problem to experience these symptoms.

Summary

It could be disappointing to find out that a particular bbq sauce brand for health reasons isn’t right for you. For what it’s worth bull’s eye bbq does not contain gluten ingredients but they are not certified as gluten-free.

However, if you are very sensitive to gluten you can still try the brand out in moderation but if you have high sensitivity to gluten you might want to stay away from this brand.

This article recommends a number of gluten-free bbq sauces that can be safely used to enjoy your grilled chicken or brisket.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.